top of page

There and Back Again... A Travelers Tale!

About five years ago I made the decision to start fresh in Las Vegas. I had just completed my second year of teaching and new opportunities presented themselves. So, I packed up my life

and moved four hours to the east. I decided I wanted to try something new. I met some incredible people that I am still blessed to call friends today, lived in the fanciest apartment (at a fab price because cost of living there is awesome) and experienced life in a different way. That year I spent a lot, and I mean A LOT of time in the car driving back to Southern California. You would think that would have been a clue that maybe I should move back, but being the adventurer that I am and full of wanderlust I set out once more to see what opportunities were out there. The next one came from all the way across the country in Alexandria, VA. So again, I packed up my belongings and shipped them across the country. Put my cat, the fabulous Mr. Darcy in his carrier and we were off! The next year was one filled with lots of experiences and lessons. I can honestly say, without question, the architecture and history on the East Coast is breathtaking. I loved the ability to drive across multiple states in less time than it took me to drive home from Las Vegas, but the weather was awful and my overall experience was less than spectacular.

Two things became clear... 1. West Coast is the BEST Coast! and 2. I am a California Girl through and through and it was time to come home. So in 2015 I once again packed up Mr. Darcy, (who is now one extremely well traveled cat; he has been on planes, trains, and automobiles) and we were on our way home. Two and a half years later, I have traveled abroad and spent time in Sweden, Ireland, England, and a brief layover in Denmark, and am still jet setting here and there off to see the sights and sounds while still knowing that I can return to the awesome California sunshine and my sandals 365 days of the year.

So this is where my story begins. My 35th year, full of suprises, changes, and experiences. It's gonna be a wild ride!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page