top of page

New Year, New Goals!

Happy New Year! Each New Year for the last five years I have created a "New Year Bucket List" as a way to set goals for myself and keep track of all the amazing experiences I plan to have in this lifetime. I don't always succeed in achieving every goal on the list, in fact I think I have yet to reach 100% success. Fingers crossed that this is the year! I create my list on New Years Day and find that writing things down and keeping them visible, (mine is on my refigerator) makes my goals happen a lot faster!

My 2018 Bucket List:

1) Start a Blog!

2) Travel to at least 2 new states

3) Read at least 35 books or complete a "Reading Challenge"

4) Visit the OC Fair

5) Go Snow Tubing (Sledding down a mountain in the snow)

6) Go down an Alpine Slide

7) Watch a Meteor Shower

8) Visit a National Park

9) Get my Notary License

10) Complete NANOWRIMO

11) Go to at least one concert

12) See at least three Broadway shows

13) Keep a Gratitude Journal

14) Participate in a 5k

15) Complete a Seasonal Bucket List or a "Mini" bucket list for Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter.

16) Take more pictures

17) Be a Book Fairy

18) Leave a note in a library book.

I am excited to kick off the New Year full of positive aspirations and big dreams! I am constantly inspired by the incredible and adventurous people in my life and I can't wait to see how my life evolves over the next twelve months! I hope your year is filled with excitement, laughter, joy and adventure!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page