top of page

Bucket List: First Quarter Update!


It has been three months since I set forth to really push myself outside of my comfort zone. I had set 18 goals for the year. I figured I would keep myself accountable and update my progress. To date I have completed (fill in actual number later) of the 18, which I feel is pretty good progress. To review... Here is my orginal list.

My 2018 Bucket List:

1) Start a Blog!

2) Travel to at least 2 new states

3) Read at least 35 books or complete a "Reading Challenge"

4) Visit the OC Fair

5) Go Snow Tubing (Sledding down a mountain in the snow)

6) Go down an Alpine Slide

7) Watch a Meteor Shower

8) Visit a National Park

9) Get my Notary License

10) Complete NANOWRIMO

11) Go to at least one concert

12) See at least three Broadway shows

13) Keep a Gratitude Journal

14) Participate in a 5k

15) Complete a Seasonal Bucket List or a "Mini" bucket list for Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter.

16) Take more pictures

17) Be a Book Fairy

18) Leave a note in a library book.

So Far I have completed the following...

1) Left a note in a library book

2) I have seen one Boradway show- Hamilton and have a ticket to a show next week. :-)

3) Started a Blog (Obviously) and kept it up!

4) I became an official Book Fairy! But haven't yet left a book anywhere. That will be a goal for quarter 2!

5) I started an Instagram for this site to encourage more picture taking and well... as you can see it is going well! Follow me @Talesandteacups7000

6) I created my "Spring Bucket List" and am working through that as well!

**As for books I've read I am up to 11 and they have all been spectacular! As I start quarter two of this year, so many things are changing by the day. Positive shifts are happening and I am delighted to be on this journey.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page